Doors that stick…


Every once in a while you find you have a door that sticks. My crate door got stuck Tuesday afternoon after I tried to let myself out. Even though Pam doesn’t keep me crated for more than 4 hours at a time without a potty break, Tuesday that was not soon enough! I had to go potty! So I tried to let myself out. That didn’t work so well and in fact made life a little tighter inside my crate. It took Pam a few minutes to get the door panel to an angle where she could at least get the door open and let me out. She then had to work the door panel free as I had completely disconnected it from the rest of the crate but it was firmly wedged in between the side and top panels. Not to mention the rest of the mess inside the crate! I was gladly hanging out in the yard waiting for my bath. Luckily, I was not hurt and our neighbors were home so they could keep an eye on Hershey and me while Pam was gone on her scheduled training ride (Pam is training for Ironman and has to do 2 workouts most days plus she is raising money for the Chessie Rescue of WI as part of the challenge). She was able to bring in my smaller travel crate for me to use until she could go buy me a new crate.

My new crate with fresh bedding and my beloved food ball. I think my new crate is a bit larger than my old one!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Doors that stick…

  1. Lula seems like such a sweetheart! Chessie’s are great pups…so smart and funny. Our Sadie Lou keeps us on our toes and life would not be the same without her. I look forward to reading more about your adventures in the future. :)

  2. 2browndawgs says:

    Oh wow Lula, you destroyed that crate! But when nature calls, what’s a girl to do? The new crate is very nice.

    Good luck with the Ironman training.

Leave a Reply

