My Belly and the U. S. Gov’t


Are they really that similar????

Pam teaches an Intro to Business class in the evening at the local technical college and had to lecture about Our Financial System (i.e. stock exchange, Fed Res, monetary policy, supply of money…. ) the other night. Pam is a marketing consultant so she was dreading the topic since she doesn’t really “get it”. She mentioned it on Facebook and my favorite Chessie rescuer, Meredith, suggested she use me as an analogy! Argh!!! I don’t know that I like that!

Here is a bit of the conversation:

Meredith – “Maybe just to liven it up throw in a few words about how Lula’s stomach is much like government spending, she likes to eat more than what is available.”

Pam – “LOL That’s a great idea! I think Lula could write a book based on that analogy – starting with why our gov’t should be “crated” to keep them from “eating” too much!”

Meredith – “Right and the dog food company shouldn’t be so stingy in how much they put in a 40 lb bag of food – 20 lbs of food and 20 lbs of air. They could represent the stock exchange portion. ”

Charles (another Facebook friend of ours) – “Don’t forget Lula’s “off shore” deposits and diversion of Turkey funds in ‘banks’ other than the reserve crate…” (reference to my Turkey story)

So I am wondering if maybe I should start a new career as a politician or should I submit my resume to the Fed??? Or maybe I should just write a book on the subject????

I am thinking politician! I already have the philosophy of a politician down as long as someone reminds me to think food! I am pretty sure I have mastered kissing babies (even adults and I don’t get slapped for kissing – most of the time). No one can ever figure out what I am thinking or what I will do next!

What do you think? I think I am best suited to be a politician – How about “Lula for President”????

This entry was posted in From Lula. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment